Nebraska Conference AAUP Leadership

At a special meeting of the Nebraska State Conference Executive Committee on February 10, 2018 at Nebraska Wesleyan University, the following motion was unanimously passed:

The Nebraska State Conference Executive Committee reaffirms that the mission of the AAUP is to support academic freedom and due process on Nebraska’s campuses and that the actions taken by now Past President Julia Schleck were in alignment with the mission of the AAUP. We regret the resignation of Dr. Dufner and thank her for her past service.

Dr. Schleck will continue to serve as Past President of the Conference. Dr. Tom Coffey will serve as Interim President until January 1, 2019. Dr. Trish Wonch Hill will continue as President-Elect.

We are now calling for nominations for a new President Elect, to begin serving on January 1, 2019. Self nominations are also welcome. Once we have assembled a slate of candidates, a special election will be held, with ballots sent to all members of the conference. Please email Interim President Coffey with any nominations (tomcof (at) protonmail (dot) com).